About Us



Racquetball Canada is the National Sport Organization for the sport of racquetball.  As a member of the Canadian Olympic Committee, its mission is to coordinate, govern and encourage the advancement of racquetball from the grassroots to the elite level across Canada. Our vision is to be a visible, vibrant sport enjoyed coast to coast by Canadians of all ages and abilities.

Racquetball Canada is also a proud member of the International Racquetball Federation and the Pan American Racquetball Federation. National teams compete in the Pan Am Games, Pan Am Championships and the World Games as well as the World Championships at both the junior and elite level. Racquetball Canada also partners with local organizers to host tournaments including Canadian Championships and National Team selection events.

Racquetball  Canada works closely with its provincial associations and partners to offer developmental and high performance programs across Canada for athletes, coaches and officials. The association offers coaching courses are part of the National Coaching Certification Program and are designed and offered in partnership with the Coaching Association of Canada.





Mission:  To coordinate, govern and encourage the advancement of Racquetball from grassroots to elite levels across Canada

Vision:  Racquetball as a visible and vibrant sport enjoyed coast to coast by Canadians of all ages and abilities

Values:  Fun, Community, Character Development, Integrity, Active for Life, Individual Excellence




145 Pacific Avenue

Winnipeg, MB R3B 2Z6



Twitter @rballcanada


Instagram: @racquetballcanada




Donna Harris, Executive Director

Donna Harris is a Chartered Professional Coach (ChPC) in Athletics skilled in program development and implementation.  The architect behind Athletics Canada’s coaching education program, she understands the components of performance and the steps necessary to illicit the best from everyone.  Donna recently completed a Master of Arts in Kinesiology and her thesis explored the impact of passion on the performance and lives of elite coaches and their partners (i.e., World and Olympic/Paralympic coaches).  The research outcomes lend insight into the requirements high performers need to be successful as well as the impact being a high performer has on the individual, their partner and their family.  Before joining Racquetball Donna worked with Coaching Manitoba, Athletics Canada and Athletics Manitoba.



Geri Powell, Administrator of Sport Development & High Performance

Geri Powell is an NCCP certified Competition Introduction coach and is in training as a Competition Development coach.  She was one of the key members involved in the development of the Competition Development coaching context for Racquetball and is well versed about the needs of coaches related to ongoing coach education.  Prior to joining Racquetball Canada as a staff member in 2011, Geri was involved with the Racquetball Canada Board of Directors for close to a decade.  Geri has worked in several staff capacities including Technical Director, High Performance Director and has been the Administrator of High Performance and Sport Development since XXXX. Geri is a long-time racquetball player, taking up the sport in 1994 and is the last person to win the Canadian Wheelchair Championship title. As a volunteer, she has been awarded the President’s Award and the Ivan Velan Award.


Cheryl Adlard






Gwen Smoluk- President

Bobbie Mack – Director of Development

Darrell Davis – Director of High Performance

Terry Nelson – Director of Sport Development

Christine Richardson – Athlete Representative

Allan Meston – Director of Interprovincial Relations

Bob Papineau – Racquetball Canada Treasurer

Jan Hanson – Director of Communication

Sue McLeod – Director at Large





British Columbia Eric Urteaga
Alberta Jeff Buller
Saskatchewan Karla Drury
Manitoba Liz Klippenstein
Ontario John Ursino
Québec Rino Langelier
New Brunswick Mike McCabe
Nova Scotia Dan Smith
Prince Edward Island Alan Meston
Newfoundland & Labrador




 2012 – 2016  Jack McBride  Sherwood Park, AB
 2010 – 2012  Ron Brown  Winnipeg
 1999 – 2010  Usher Barnoff  Calgary
 1998 – 1999  Dave Bell  Halifax
 1995 – 1998  Ron Hughes  Burnaby, BC
 1990 – 1992  Ian McKenzie  Vancouver
 1984 – 1989  Dan Stone
 1982 – 1984  Morris Waitzer  Montreal
 1979 – 1982  Steve Millstein
 1977 – 1979  John Chambers
 1975 – 1977  Ivan Velan  Montreal
 1971 – 1974  John Kempo  Edmonton